Events

month | week | day | table
Sunday, October 20, 2013
Start: 14:00
End: 16:00
The next practice will be on Sunday 20th October at 2pm at the slipway in Stoney, weather permitting.

This will be the last practice before the sprints at Loch Venachar on Saturday 26th, so we’ll try to finalise seat positions and work on coming together as one single unit of awesome rowing power.
Saturday, October 26, 2013
Start: 09:00

the little bustardWe’re planning to take the Spirit of Catterline in the Freshwater Sprints at Loch Venachar (near Callander) on Saturday 26th October. This regatta is a very accessible event and a good introduction to racing, and is aimed at new rowers and clubs. There are several different classes (men, women, mixed, novice, juniors, etc). We’d love to involve as many people as we can and we are hoping we’ll find enough people to make up more than one crew, as well as a substantial band of supporters.

 

Friday, November 1, 2013
Start: 19:30
Kinneff Quiz
Start: 21:00
Hannay 39 play the Creel on Friday. Don't forget your creepy fancy dress.
 
Creepy Creelie Night
Saturday, November 9, 2013
Start: 10:00
End: 14:00
Fair Trade Coffee  and Crafts
Friday, November 22, 2013
Start: 20:30
Creel Inn Quiz Night
Friday, November 29, 2013
Start: 20:30
End: 23:30

Featuring former members of No Hot Ashes and special guests, Disorganised Criminals present their high-octane mix of blues, rock and jazz for The Creel Inn's Friday night crowd.

 

Disorganised Criminals at The Creel Inn

 

Saturday, November 30, 2013
Friday, December 13, 2013
Start: 21:30

Christmas Cocktails

Residents of Catterline are cordially invited to the annual Creel Inn Cocktail Party on Friday 13th December from 9.30pm. As is traditional, dress is Black Tie.
Sunday, December 15, 2013
Start: 17:00
On a Winters Night